2014 is all about writing.

First of all, I’d like to say that I’m very much looking forward to Saturday, not because it’s a weekend, but because I will be spending four hours indulging in one of my passions: writing.

Thanks to The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf’s Brew Your Best Year 2014 campaign, I got the chance to submit a piece (a rework of an old blog post) for consideration in nabbing a slot in the Feature Writing 101 workshop, to be facilitated by Writer’s Block Philippines.  Thankfully, I got a slot, and I can’t be more excited!

If last year was about singing, this year seems to be a whole lot about writing.  I’ve been doing a lot more in terms of communiqués for my company’s arts group, and then I was roped into producing content for our department’s promotional website.  This year also saw me getting back into actively blogging (in the sense that I wouldn’t let a month go without a post, and that I would endeavor to post more than once in a month) and just writing in general (poetry, anyone?)  I’d also like to put it out there that 

To further support that, I decided to join in with The Daily Post’s Writing 201.  My personal objective in joining this workshop is to become a self-sufficient writer.  Let’s be real: I foresee that most of my writing will be done on my non-profit, non-commercial, and quite personal blog (with smatterings of general interest).  While it would benefit me to get the services of an editor, or bother someone to do my proofreading, I just honestly cannot be bothered 😛 .

Through the workshop, I would like to at least, be able to look at my writing with a critical eye in terms of content and flow, that I can practice doing some proofreading, and that I can practice patience with myself in terms of publishing content.

That said, I’m just all looking forward to everything, and to get all the writing I need to be doing.  I do have a bunch of blog post ideas pending, so stay tuned! \o/  Until next time!

About Cielo

I am a paper-pusher by day, a log by night, an aspiring singer-dancer and a wannabe artist in-between. I am also a Professional Space Cadet.
This entry was posted in Milestone and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

