Push to tomorrow what you can do today– wait, what??

The Daily Post compels me!

Now? Later!
We all procrastinate. Website, magazine, knitting project, TV show, something else — what’s your favorite procrastination destination?

Oh gosh, procrastination.  With the amount that I do of it, one can almost mistake procrastination as my job.

ahh-procrastination

I exaggerate, though.  I tend to procrastinate when a particular task becomes boring or mundane, and take five to do something else completely different.  When I’m at work, I tend to peek at tumblr, read online articles, or… answer a Daily Post prompt 😛 !

When I’m at home, I can’t really say I “procrastinate”, since my #1 priority is to do nothing during the weekends, or do nothing that can be considered work.  However, there are times when the need to do chores, restock the fridge and do the laundry comes along.  I tend to put them off with napping, watching whatever series is on my current to-watch list (anime, cartoons, and TV series most of the time), or staying in bed reading (books or otome games).

However, I’d just like to add mention that I don’t consider myself a procrastinator.  I kid when I said that I “procrastinate” filling in a prompt from the Daily Post — I do mean to make writing a habit, and the prompts help me get my writing gears going and to hash out something quick.  When I nap or “do nothing”, I really mean to do so.

I take procrastination as a privilege, and I make sure that I earn it by working hard.  With that in mind, I don’t feel bad whenever I have a few hours of little to no productivity.  Let me tell you this: guilt-free procrastination feels so damn good ;)!

About Cielo

I am a paper-pusher by day, a log by night, an aspiring singer-dancer and a wannabe artist in-between. I am also a Professional Space Cadet.
This entry was posted in Things and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

